Skip to content

Celebrating 2013 #ArchiveFavs

December 31, 2013

Image courtesy of adamr at FreeDigitalPhotos.net

Eek! 2013 has been a terrible year for me in terms of blogging. I’ve had good intentions, including a bunch of half-written posts sitting in my drafts, but somehow, other projects have gotten in the way.

Truth be told, I enjoy blogging, but sometimes find it a bit deflating that blog posts seem to have such a short shelf life, not only on this blog – but on those of many brilliant bloggers that I follow regularly. So, today I’m celebrating some of my favourite posts from some of the blogs that I love to read regularly.

Listed below (in no particular order) are some of my favourite blog posts from this year. Most are from the #Eventprofs community, but I’ve also been following some in the sustainability and content marketing fields.

I encourage you to spend a bit of time rummaging through your favourite bloggers’ archives looking for treasure to share.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Dennis Shiao permalink
    December 31, 2013 2:32 pm

    Wow, what a great list of articles and posts. Thanks for including me – I feel honored to be associated with such great company.

  2. December 31, 2013 2:38 pm

    Ditto what Dennis said and THANK YOU!! MeetingChange has been one of my FAVORITE blogs for a long time. Looking forward to reading more in 2014!

  3. January 1, 2014 9:29 am

    Thank you both for your comments! I’m going to be sending out more #ArchiveFavs over the next year (part of my New Year’s resolutions). I had hoped to include more in the post above, but it ended up taking me almost a whole day to write this as I perused through all the great posts on the sites on my list! If you like the idea, please pay it forward!
    Mariela

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 64 other followers

